Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Holy Mother of Shit

Things are outrageously not good right now. Time to make some super important decisions about some super important things. I don't want to deal with much of anything right now, but especially something so serious. Time to find a way to avoid being alone with my thoughts. . .

Sunday, April 3, 2011

More On That Stress Thing. . .

Sooo, things are unavoidably frustrating and annoying right now. During that time of year where there are no students and classes around because of a "break", we still come to the office and pretend to do things all day. THIS BLOWS! I can usually find ways to distract myself online, but these are the longest days I've had to work for SUCH a long time now.

The staff of most places has changed. This is the custom in Japan. In April, companies move employees wherever they damn well please, making their job and the job of those that have to work with them, all the more difficult. Not so sure about the new teacher. .. there are 8 of them. They seem a bit lame so far. I guess we'll see.

Aside from being bored as hell and frustrated at work, my body has undergone some serious problems as of late. I haven't had my period for the entire month of March (maybe 8 weeks, now?), last one being around second week of February, before my surgery. I have been dizzy and nauseous for almost two weeks. I got sick this morning. This all sounds like pregnancy, right? Well, aside from having an IUD, (which is supposedly more successful at preventing pregnancy than condoms), I took a test - negative?. Taking another one tonight or tomorrow, though. Another thought? Anemia - got a blood test, all organs are fine and blood counts are great. Vertigo? Well, I think vertigo is a little more crippling than whatever is going on with me. I have heard that people can't even walk with that. So, now what? I'm just constantly dizzy, achy, nauseous, and uncomfortable. It makes this sitting around bullshit all the more unbearable. Many people think it has to do with stress and depression. A lot has been going on - surgery, Steven leaving, earthquakes and tsunamis, not being fulfilled at work, etc. Stress? This sounds a bit more than that, though I'm definitely not ruling stress out completely.

Don't want to eat much (especially Japanese food), don't want to move around (especially because of my knee), don't want to do the annual "Genki" Musical anymore (what a crock that has turned out to be!), don't want to work here any more (while I have to sit here pretending to be busy), just DON'T want any of it!

I really don't know what to do, what to ask. I'm not entirely sure doctors here know what to do with this sort of thing. At least in English, anyway. Friends are good to talk to, but I don't know how much more advice I can take. EVERYTHING is getting to me right now. Does this happen to a lot of people? Over what?

DAMN!

Just want to be back to normal. . . sorry for bitching!